LGBTIQ-affirming Services

This section features listings of LGBTIQ-friendly and affirming health, social and aged care providers.

These resources improve access to services, reduce social isolation and increase gender and sexually diverse (GSD) women’s engagement in their communities.

Given that information from the community is vital, we are keen to continuously develop this page based on community feedback.

If you have services you think should be added to this list we’d love you to share them with us please!

 

Health

OrganisationWebsite
ACONhttp://acon.org.au
BLISS - The Blacktown Lesbian Information and Social Supporthttp://womensandgirls.org.au
Sydney Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Psychologyhttp://www.sydneyglbtpsychology.com.au/
LGBT friendly Health Professionalshttp://www.sydneyglbtpsychology.com.au/glbt-friendly-health-professionals/
Lesbian and bisexual friendly health professionalshttp://www.doclist.com.au/lists/nsw
Q lifehttps://qlife.org.au/
Women's Health NSWhttp://whnsw.asn.au/
Australian Lesbian Medical Associationhttp://www.almas.org.au/
Blacktown Women's and Girl's Health Centrehttp://womensandgirls.org.au/
The Gender Centrehttps://gendercentre.org.au
Positive Growth Psychology (Rainer Jardin - Clinical Psychologist)https://www.positivegrowth.com.au
Montrose Medical Practice (Dr Dileni Fernando - GP)http://www.montrosemedical.com.au
Lucie Frankham -
Clinical Psychologist
http://www.luciefrankham.com
Southside Health (Psychologists: Vee Kee Chong, Ingrid McPhee, and James Morandini)http://www.southsidehealth.com.au

Social

OrganisationWebsite
The Gender Centre Inc.http://gendercentre.org.au
Inner City Legal Centre-free legal service for LGBTI communityhttp://iclc.org.au
Rainbow Recovery Clubhttp://rainbowrecoveryclub.org.au
Pink Mountainshttp://www.pinkmountains.com.au/
Blue Mountains Lemon Zesthttp://www.bmlemonzest.org/p/our-groups.html
The open door - LGBTIQ Churchhttp://www.theopendoor.org.au
Sydney Gay and Lesbian Choirhttps://www.sglc.org/home.html
Older Dykes Sydneyhttp://www.olderdykes.org/
Sydney Lesbian Open Househttp://sydneyopenhouse.freeservers.com/
Creative Womyn Down Underhttp://www.creativewomyn.net/
Women in the Bush - Lesbian Bush walkinghttps://www.womeninthebush.org.au/
Transgender Radio NSW Central Coasthttp://forum.tgr.net.au/cms/
55 Upittyhttps://55upitty.com/
Bush Lemons - Blue Mountains based Lesbian bushwalking & outdoors grouphttp://www.bushlemons.com/p/bushwalking-code-info.html
ACON'S The love project http://loveproject.org.au/

Aged Care & Rights

OrganisationWebsite
CCNB community care + wellbeing (National Disability Insurance Scheme, Disability, Aged Care, Mental Health, Dementia, Carers)http://ccnb.com.au/services/
GLBTI Rights in Ageinghttp://www.grai.org.au/
A Gender Agenderhttp://genderrights.org.au/
NSW Gay and Lesbian Rights Lobbyhttps://glrl.org.au/